24 universities declared fake by UGC, most in Uttar Pradesh and Delhi

Created on: 2020-10-08 09:23:58 | Author: Sanjeev Mishra | Home Page | University

Delhi : The University Grant Commission (UGC) on Wednesday released a list of 24 self-proclaimed and unrecognized institutions in the country. The UGC has termed these institutions as fake. According to the list of the Commission, it has the maximum number of institutions in Uttar Pradesh and then in the national capital New Delhi.

UGC Secretary Rajneesh Jain said, "Students and the public are told that at present 24 self-styled and unrecognized institutions are operating in violation of UGC law." They have been declared as fake universities and do not have the right to award any degree.

Let us know that eight institutions included in this fake university list of UGC are in Uttar Pradesh alone. At the same time, there are seven such institutions in the capital Delhi and two each in Odisha and West Bengal. Apart from this, there are one fake universities each in Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Puducherry and Maharashtra.

Share on Facebook || Tweet on Twitter